Skip to content

Skinfood Rice Mask Wash Off (short) Review

September 14, 2011

Hello guys since this is my very first post I decided to do a short review on one of my favorite product, the Skinfood Rice Mask Wash Off. I use this regularly (like almost everyday) since its mild and helps my dull skin look brighter and more glowing. This is one of the top seller from Skinfood, been using it since 2009. I was in love on this product from the very first time I used it. This somehow reminds me of Dermalogica microfoliant which I have used for months but when I ran out of it I decided to go back to this product since its milder, has almost same effect on my skin and of course cheaper.

Here’s a photo and description taken from the English site of Skinfood (eng.theskinfood.com):

Photobucket

A wash-off mask containing rice extract that moisturizes skin and brightens tone. With its texture of ground rice, it leaves skin bright, soft and lustrous.

How to Use:

After washing, apply desired amount onto face, focusing on nose area while avoiding eye and mouth areas.

Massage onto face, wait 10 to 15 minutes, and then wash off with warm water.

Here’s a photo of me before and after using it:
Photobucket

Results are obvious right? This product works like magic, skin looks brighter and healthier. You be the judge! 🙂

Pros:

Very gentle exfoliator, recommended for sensitive skin like mine

Suitable for all skin types

Sweet scent, its very relaxing for me doesn’t smell rice at all though :p

Locally available at Skinfood shops near you and at your fave online shops like mine :p (kkochipida.multiply.com / facebook.com/kkochi.pida) Price: 495

Size: 100g it will last for 2months I think if used regularly

Cons:

The only thing I don’t like much is the container, I highly suggest you use a clean spatula for hygienic purposes.

So that’s it for now I hope this short review somehow helped you. If you want me to review a certain Korean make up or skin care product kindly leave a comment below or email me @ voodadoll@gmail.com.

Xo,

Charmaine

No comments yet

Leave a comment